The May 19 awards banquet saw St. Paul High School and Kennedy High School honored

Over 300 coaches and family members were honored May 19 at the 2018 Oregon Athletic Coaches Association Awards Banquet.

The banquet was highlighted with the presentation of NFHS Section 8 Coach of the Year and Oregon Coach of the Year Award Winners being recognized.

Nine $1,000 scholarships were also presented, eight of those to graduating sons and daughters of OACA members.

Holden Smith, of St. Paul High School, was among the scholarships winners.

Additionally, among the many special awards handed out, Bill Gooding, of St. Paul, was awarded the Community Service Award.

Years of Service Awards were announced and presented to coaches with 25, 30, 35, 40, 45 and 50 years of service, as were the 2017-18 Coaches of the Year certificates for coaches in various sports across all six classifications. For a complete list, visit

Among the 2014-15 All Sport Winners presented with plaques was Kennedy High School with the 2A level award.

Go to top
Template by JoomlaShine