Link to Owner Dr. Robert B. Pamplin Jr.

Readers' letters: Weighing in on local races before…

Readers' letters: Weighing in on local races before…

West Linn Tidings - Opinion
We need transparency, not excuses; Aaron Woods serves the public, not special interests
OHSU professors: Clackamas County residents can 'age their…

OHSU professors: Clackamas County residents can 'age their…

West Linn Tidings - Opinion
PSU researchers: Aging and Disability Resource Connection streamlines access to information and resources
Opinion: 'Vote like it matters,' even with damaged ballots

Opinion: 'Vote like it matters,' even with damaged ballots

West Linn Tidings - Opinion
Clackamas County Commission Chair Tootie Smith pledges to push for 'accountability and transparency' in future elections.
Opinion: Clackamas County can't afford any more election…

Opinion: Clackamas County can't afford any more election…

West Linn Tidings - Opinion
Former Budget Committee member: Join me in supporting Catherine McMullen, who will not tolerate embarrassing missteps.
Five citizens: We can't wait to vote Sherry Hall out of…

Five citizens: We can't wait to vote Sherry Hall out of…

West Linn Tidings - Opinion
Clackamas County voters say choice is clear to pick Catherine McMullen as the next election clerk.
Three Rivers VFW Post 1324 thanks community for its support

Three Rivers VFW Post 1324 thanks community for its support

West Linn Tidings - Opinion
Greg Arnold: Group serving Oregon City and West Linn has made statewide impact through poppy drive
NAMI: How labeling language affects mental health

NAMI: How labeling language affects mental health

West Linn Tidings - Opinion
Bart Brewer: We shouldn't let diagnoses blind us from the people behind those labels
ENDORSEMENT: Alisa Pyszka for Metro president

ENDORSEMENT: Alisa Pyszka for Metro president

West Linn Tidings - Opinion
The newcomer likely can't win outright in May but could force a runoff, giving both candidates time to improve.
Endorsements: Kotek, Pierce are parties' best picks for…

Endorsements: Kotek, Pierce are parties' best picks for…

West Linn Tidings - Opinion
A moderate Republican and a practical Democrat are the right options when facing a three-way race in November.
Opinion: West Linn-Wilsonville School Board's recent…

Opinion: West Linn-Wilsonville School Board's recent…

West Linn Tidings - Opinion
It's time for school board, Chair Chelsea King to be transparent, accountable
Mental health, addiction accelerate homelessness crisis

Mental health, addiction accelerate homelessness crisis

West Linn Tidings - Opinion
The methods are available, but the will seems to be abandoned by our governmental leaders
My brain was never that great, but now it seems to be less…

My brain was never that great, but now it seems to be less…

West Linn Tidings - Opinion
Retired journalist waxes on about a recent trip to the doctor with a troubling revelation
Opinion: Give Oregon's small businesses a break from more…

Opinion: Give Oregon's small businesses a break from more…

West Linn Tidings - Opinion
Lori Olund: Elected officials should avoid overburdening economy's backbone with new regulations.
Sunrise Water: Your lights go out, but you can still open…

Sunrise Water: Your lights go out, but you can still open…

West Linn Tidings - Opinion
Kim Anderson: Celebrate Drinking Water Week from May 1-7 with knowledge that water providers are planning and building safeguards.
Over the Fence: Why do I own a mare? Because it's worth it

Over the Fence: Why do I own a mare? Because it's worth it

West Linn Tidings - Opinion
'I trudged wearily to the barn and found to both my joy and chagrin, two horses where there had been one.'
Readers' letters

Readers' letters

West Linn Tidings - Opinion
Tidings readers weigh in on the ballot measure to acquire the Oppenlander fields
Opinion: West Coast becoming a breeding ground for…

Opinion: West Coast becoming a breeding ground for…

West Linn Tidings - Opinion
David Pope: Parental groups like Oregon Moms Union are seeking to indoctrinate our children.
Terry O'Neill: Kurt Schrader claims to be pro-choice, but…

Terry O'Neill: Kurt Schrader claims to be pro-choice, but…

West Linn Tidings - Opinion
Former president of the National Organization for Women: Jamie McLeod Skinner is the truly pro-family candidate in this election
Oregon voters want more from journalists; we're listening 

Oregon voters want more from journalists; we're listening 

West Linn Tidings - Opinion
Some don't want journalists picking 'winners' and 'losers' but some triage is needed to best inform the electorate.
Reader's letter

Reader's letter

West Linn Tidings - Opinion
In recent years Congress has made funding Alzheimer's research a priority and it must continue.
DECISION 2022: Metro needs better leadership

DECISION 2022: Metro needs better leadership

West Linn Tidings - Opinion
Alisa Pyszka, Metro president candidate: 'Our region is at a critical point right now.'
Opinion: Catherine McMullen is ready to be Clackamas County…

Opinion: Catherine McMullen is ready to be Clackamas County…

West Linn Tidings - Opinion
Jaime Mathis: Sherry Hall has been doing this job for 20 years and she is not doing it accurately.
Opinion: ODOT pedestrian bridge is tolling 'consolation…

Opinion: ODOT pedestrian bridge is tolling 'consolation…

West Linn Tidings - Opinion
Paul Edgar: How many of the more than 100,000 daily crossings of the Willamette River will choose to reroute their trips?
OPINION: School boards must regain the trust of their…

OPINION: School boards must regain the trust of their…

West Linn Tidings - Opinion
OVBC survey finds that a minority of Oregonians feel their local school boards represent their beliefs
Reader's letter: Chelsea King will lead by example

Reader's letter: Chelsea King will lead by example

West Linn Tidings - Opinion
As the wife of a life-long educator, I strongly support Chelsea King to become the first state senator in our new District 13.
Decision 2022: Housing stability, voting access are…

Decision 2022: Housing stability, voting access are…

West Linn Tidings - Opinion
Catherine McMullen: Eviction crisis in Oregon is amplifying obstacles to voting
OPINION: Tolling to encircle Oregon 'like a military…

OPINION: Tolling to encircle Oregon 'like a military…

West Linn Tidings - Opinion
Bob Rubitschun: ODOT policies would have been unthinkable a few years ago; today, they're moving faster than a runaway freight train.
West Linn long overdue for changes in councilor pay

West Linn long overdue for changes in councilor pay

West Linn Tidings - Opinion
It's time to level the playing field for those willing to serve on West Linn's City Council.
Over the Fence: We all live in the shade of Peyton Place

Over the Fence: We all live in the shade of Peyton Place

West Linn Tidings - Opinion
I come from a small, gossipy town in northwestern Ohio. Change the geographical location and it tends to have some things in common with that naughty…
Opinion: Republicans can win Oregon with moderate candidate

Opinion: Republicans can win Oregon with moderate candidate

West Linn Tidings - Opinion
Happy Valley resident: I will more than likely support Betsy Johnson if Christine Drazan doesn't win primary

DECISION 2022: Oregonians should fight war against…

West Linn Tidings - Opinion
DECISION 2022: Oregonians should fight war against…
Sandy Mayor Stan Pulliam is a Republican candidate seeking his party's nomination in the race for Oregon governor.

Readers' letters: Who deserves support in race for…

West Linn Tidings - Opinion
Readers' letters: Who deserves support in race for…
Two residents favor Jamie McLeod-Skinner over incumbent Kurt Schrader in race for Congress.

Protecting our pandemic-traumatized students, we…

West Linn Tidings - Opinion
Protecting our pandemic-traumatized students, we…
It's time for state legislators to invest in the mental health needs of our students, and to do so reliably.

Neighborhood resilience teams are preparing for…

West Linn Tidings - Opinion
Neighborhood resilience teams are preparing for…
The West Linn Sustainability Advisory Board will be offering an online class on the formation of Neighborhood Resilience Teams.

Betty Dorrian

West Linn Tidings - Opinion
Betty Dorrian
July 27,1930 - March 4, 2022 - Betty Dorrian of West Linn, Oregon passed away peacefully on March 4, 2022 at the age of 91.

DECISION 2022: We need stability to protect…

West Linn Tidings - Opinion
DECISION 2022: We need stability to protect…
SD 13 candidate Chelsea King: 'It's time for state legislators to invest in the mental health needs of our students.'

OPINION: Action needed now to address climate change

West Linn Tidings - Opinion
OPINION: Action needed now to address climate change
Jessie Kochaver: 'It's past time we put these climate-focused policies to use.'

Reader's letter

West Linn Tidings - Opinion
Reader's letter
A reader recommends voters pick Catherine McMullen as the next Clackamas County clerk.

OPINION: Missed opportunity for stronger…

West Linn Tidings - Opinion
OPINION: Missed opportunity for stronger…
Metropolitan Mayors' Consortium: 'A second job to make up the missing legislator pay is untenable for most people.'

A love letter to Ukraine

West Linn Tidings - Opinion
A love letter to Ukraine
I know the Ukrainian spirit, national identity and humor in the face of adversity will always stand strong.

OPINION: To get beyond red vs. blue Oregon, let's…

West Linn Tidings - Opinion
OPINION: To get beyond red vs. blue Oregon, let's…
Losing faith in the democratic process? Let's make the American government responsible and accountable

OPINION: Setting Oregon on the path to stability

West Linn Tidings - Opinion
OPINION: Setting Oregon on the path to stability
Sen. Rob Wagner: 'Citizen legislators arrived in Salem from every corner of the state to find solutions...'

Oregon City resident: State reveals reasoning…

West Linn Tidings - Opinion
Oregon City resident: State reveals reasoning…
Bob Rubitschun: agency claims to incorporate community input but refused to put their proposals on ballot

Oregon gubernatorial candidate: I will stop I-205…

West Linn Tidings - Opinion
Oregon gubernatorial candidate: I will stop I-205…
Jessica Gomez: Thanks to state's failed leadership, working families in Clackamas County face another fee

My kingdom for a horse

West Linn Tidings - Opinion
My kingdom for a horse
The history of the horse is a long and arduous one. For me, it conjures up visions of an awesome creature striking across the grassy plain, ever…

Citizen: In-person Clackamas County meetings should…

West Linn Tidings - Opinion
Citizen: In-person Clackamas County meetings should…
Richard Jaskiel: We've patiently waited long enough, and I'm glad that Commissioner Paul Savas is ready

Greenwashing: Marketing in the name of…

West Linn Tidings - Opinion
Greenwashing: Marketing in the name of…
Greenwashing is a marketing ploy to make products appear more environmentally friendly than they actually are.

West Linn needs safer traffic environment

West Linn Tidings - Opinion
West Linn needs safer traffic environment
I don't want to see another tragic accident like the one which recently occurred in Sherwood.

Opinion: Clackamas free clinic underscores need for…

West Linn Tidings - Opinion
Opinion: Clackamas free clinic underscores need for…
Gary Sinnen: Our health care 'system' leaves significant numbers of our citizens unable to access care.

Opinion: Disagreements can happen without…

West Linn Tidings - Opinion
Opinion: Disagreements can happen without…
Former Clackamas County commissioner: We do not have to look outside of our own county to see dangerous political rhetoric.

I'm concerned about Newberg Pool bill

West Linn Tidings - Opinion
I'm concerned about Newberg Pool bill
Overregulation poses a unique threat on the Willamette, given that the Newberg Pool is already one of the most highly regulated bodies of water in…

Readers' letters

West Linn Tidings - Opinion
Readers' letters
Inquiring about abandoned equipment at Rosemont Ridge, and does West Linn need Oppenlander for sports?

Letter: Jamie McLeod-Skinner for 5th Congressional…

West Linn Tidings - Opinion
Letter: Jamie McLeod-Skinner for 5th Congressional…
John S. Keyser is president emeritus of Clackamas Community College (1985-2001).

Just Another Point of View: It's old people I don't…

West Linn Tidings - Opinion
Just Another Point of View: It's old people I don't…
Turn your back on them for even a minute and they'll have us in a war in some foreign country.

Why I'm running to represent District 37

West Linn Tidings - Opinion
Why I'm running to represent District 37
Our community needs us. I want to be one of the people who steps up and cares for it.

Opinion: Chair allows another shameful stain on…

West Linn Tidings - Opinion
Opinion: Chair allows another shameful stain on…
Cris Waller: Tootie Smith, Mark Shull let partisan extremists run rampant at board meetings.

OPINION: Oregon should move to cleaner, renewable…

West Linn Tidings - Opinion
OPINION: Oregon should move to cleaner, renewable…
Bipartisan legislation could reduce diesel emissions 60%, with safeguards against price spikes and fuel shortages.

Retired DEQ director: Willamette River 'ugly mess'…

West Linn Tidings - Opinion
Retired DEQ director: Willamette River 'ugly mess'…
John Borden: It was amazing that salmon even survived to be caught, because pollution was astounding by today's standards

Readers' letters

West Linn Tidings - Opinion
Readers' letters
A reader expresses appreciation for a recent article, and a resident writes about supporting Libra Forde.

Housing key to making West Linn more inclusive

West Linn Tidings - Opinion
Housing key to making West Linn more inclusive
The planning emphasis on smaller homes as opposed to more entry-level housing such as duplexes and apartments neglects the goal of HB2001.

There are no articles in this category. If subcategories display on this page, they may have articles.

Contract Publishing

special edition flipbookspecial edition flipbook

Go to top
JSN Time 2 is designed by JoomlaShine.com | powered by JSN Sun Framework