In total, the Lions see seven players honored on this year's Three Rivers League all-star teams

*This story has been updated from its original version

TIDINGS FILE PHOTO - West Linn junior shortstop Kaitlyn Lampson was named to the all-Three Rivers League first team after hitting .469 for the Lions this year.While West Linn didn't finish on top in this year's Three Rivers League softball race — that honor went to TRL champion and state semifinalist Tualatin — several of the Lions' players did.

In the 2017 Three Rivers League all-star voting, West Linn saw junior shortstop Kaitlyn Lampson, junior outfielder Megan Talbert and senior catcher Devinne Amesquita all win berths to the all-TRL first team.

Lampson earned her spot after batting .469 with 16 RBIs and 27 runs scored. Amesquita hit .455 with 15 RBIs and a .946 fielding average. And Talbert hit .458 this year with 19 RBIs and 16 runs scored.

Earning second-team all-league honors for West Linn this year were: sophomore pitcher Lexi Finke (6-2 in league with a 3.46 ERA, allowing 61 hits and 21 walks with 29 strikeouts in 54 2/3 innings); junior infielder Avery Esau (.467 with four RBIs and 12 runs); and senior outfielder Lisa Reavely (.341 with 14 RBIs and eight runs).

Sophomore infielder Taylor Maxwell earned a berth on the all-TRL honorable mention team after batting .359 with 12 RBIs and 14 runs.

Three Rivers League

First Team

Pitchers — Ashley Davis, jr., Tigard; Megan Woodward, jr., Tualatin; Emily Goodman, sr., Canby. Catchers — Emily Paulson, fr., Tigard; Devinne Amesquita, sr., West Linn; Sammi Caron, sr., Tualatin. Infielders — Amanda Reser, sr., Tualatin; Paityn Willoughby, sr., Newberg; Emily Johansen, so., Tualatin; Kaitlin Lampson, jr., West Linn; Alison Davis, sr., Canby; Marin Penney, so., Lake Oswego. Outfielders — Zoe Olivera, jr., Tualatin; Megan Talbert, jr., West Linn; Gracie Neville, sr., Lakeridge; Ella Hillier, jr., Tualatin. Utility — Kamryn Mobley, so., Canby.

Player of the Year — Amanda Reser, sr., Tualatin

Pitcher of the Year — Ashley Davis, jr., Tigard

Coach of the Year — Jenna Wilson, Tualatin

Second Team

Pitchers — Lexi Finke, so., West Linn; Tia Ridings, fr., Tualatin. Infielders — Emily Hewitt, jr., Canby; Kelley Ericson, sr., Lakeridge; Maddie Hoover, so., Tigard; Avery Esau, jr., West Linn. Outfielders — Layney Lombardo, so., Lake Oswego; Sam Teran so., Newberg; Lexi Gribble, jr., Sherwood; Lisa Reavely, sr., West Linn. Utility — Bella Valdes, fr., Tualatin.

Honorable Mention

Pitchers — Morgan Block, sr., Canby; Rachel Mindt, fr., Lakeridge. Catchers — Anika Bjornson, fr., Lakeridge; Emily Watson, jr., Sherwood. Infielders — Cassidy Posey, jr., Canby; Morgan Jones, jr., Lake Oswego; Brooke Hansen, sr., Newberg; Alanna Smith, sr., Newberg; Jordyn Moullet-Dozier, fr., Sherwood; Caroline Riggs, jr., Tigard; Taylor Alton, jr., Tualatin; Taylor Maxwell, so., West Linn; Sara Nyland, jr., Lakeridge; Sara Moss, so., Tigard. Outfielders — Lilian Harwood, sr., Lake Oswego; Taylor Reid, jr., Lakeridge. Utility — Andrea Gomez, so., Tualatin; McKenzie Plummer, jr., Newberg.

Contact Sports Editor Miles Vance at 503-330-0127 or This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

*CORRECTION: The original version of this story included an incorrect listing for first-team catcher Devinne Amesquita of West Linn

Contract Publishing

Go to top
Template by JoomlaShine