Longtime Lions coach Mark Flood is also named Three Rivers League Coach of the Year for the 2017 season

TIDINGS FILE PHOTO - West Linn senior Eli Gaunt was one of two Lions - along with senior Dawson Loehner - to earn both first-team all-league and first-team all-state honors this season.The West Linn boys lacrosse team was dynamite all year long in 2017.

The Lions won the Three Rivers League with an unbeaten record, put together a 20-game winning streak and earned a berth in the Oregon High School Lacrosse Association state championship.

For all those reasons, the Lions were honored big-time on both the all-league and all-state teams.

The Lions saw six players earn first-team all-league honors, and three of those were also named first-team all-state.

The first-team all-leaguers included Mitchell Johnson, Ross Scott, Zach Shelton, Eli Gaunt, Dawson Loehner and Cregan McGovern.

Gaunt, Scott and Loehner were also named to the all-state first team.

The complete all-Three Rivers League list is below, followed by local all-state selections.

Three Rivers League

First Team

Attack: Mitchell Johnson, sr., West Linn; Jonas Hunter, fr., Lake Oswego; Ross Scott, so., West Linn. Midfield: Logan Phillips, sr., Clackamas; Drew Pieringer, sr., Lake Oswego; Nick Brisbee, jr., Lakeridge; Eli Gaunt, sr., West Linn; Zach Shelton, sr., West Linn. LSM: Ryley McDowell, sr., Clackamas. Defense: Dawson Loehner. Sr., West Linn; Sean Scadden, sr., Lakeridge; Keenan DeRaeve, so., Lake Oswego. Goalie: Cregan McGovern, sr., West Linn.

Coach of the Year: Mark Flood, West Linn

Second Team

Attack: Ty Delancellotti, so., Lakeridge; Nate McDonald, sr., Canby; Dylan Baker, so., Lake Oswego; Keegan McGlathery, jr., Clackamas; Connor Schnapp, sr., Lakeridge. Midfield: Zach Pilorget, jr., Canby; Kieran Sandven, sr., Clackamas; Marshall McGuire, fr., Lake Oswego; Cody Fretwell, jr., West Linn; Alex Hoduffer, sr., Lakeridge. LSM: Reed Rissberger, jr., West Linn. Defense: Brandon Tietz, sr., Canby; Jackson McGinley, so., Lakeridge; Peter Krenek, jr., Lake Oswego. Goalie: Garrett Netter, jr., Canby.

Honorable Mention

Attack: Ben Lambson, sr., Lakeridge; Jacob Park, jr., West Linn; Jack Cross, jr., Oregon City; Josh Conaway, sr., Clackamas. Midfield: Miles Moscato, jr., West Linn; Michael Shakerin, so., Lake Oswego; Zack Watts, so., Clackamas; Colton Gibson, jr., Oregon City. LSM: Andrew Gates, sr., Lake Oswego. Defense: A.J. Krakauer, jr., West Linn; Drake Lovato, sr., West Linn; Victor vanAlebeek, jr., Lakeridge; Connor Willihnganz, fr., Lake Oswego; Mitch Gerot, jr., Lakeridge. Goalie: George O`Brien, so., Lake Oswego.

All State

First Team

Midfield: Eli Gaunt, sr., West Linn. Defense: Dawson Loehner, sr., West Linn. Attack: Ross Scott, so., West Linn.

Second Team

Attack: Mitchell Johnson, sr., West Linn. Midfield: Zach Shelton, sr., West Linn.

Third Team

LSM: Reed Rissberger, jr., West Linn. Goalie: Cregan McGovern, sr., West Linn.

Contact Sports Editor Miles Vance at 503-330-0127 or This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

Contract Publishing

Go to top
Template by JoomlaShine