Link to Owner Dr. Robert B. Pamplin Jr.



Senior midfielder Bryan Chapman wins a place on the 2017 all-league first team

TIDINGS PHOTO: MILES VANCE - West Linn senior midfielder Bryan Chapman was recently named to the 2017 all-Three Rivers League first team.The regular season was, admittedly, not everything the West Linn boys soccer team had hoped it would be.

But the Lions found their footing late in the 2017 Three Rivers League race and battled into the second round of the Class 6A playoffs before falling to Lake Oswego in overtime.

In response to West Linn's strong finish and competitive play, seven Lions won berths to 2017 Three Rivers League all-star teams, led by first-team senior midfielder Bryan Chapman.

Also honored this year were: second-teamers Aidan Sloan and Garrett Jackson, and honorable mention picks Gavin Tinsley, Eli Wall, Michael Phillips and Ben Walker.

First Team

Forwards: Ryan Seaman, sr., Lake Oswego; Mikey Vergara, sr., Tigard; Nic Carsh, sr., Newberg. Midfielders: Johanthan Alvarado, sr., Sherwood; Johnny Rodas-Hills, sr., Lakeridge; Joe Thomson, sr., Canby; Geronimo Lopez-Garcia, jr., Newberg; Bryan Chapman, sr., West Linn. Defenders: Brendan Agranoff, sr., Sherwood; Kyle Charbonneau, sr., Newberg; Grant Donaldson, sr., Lake Oswego; Sajjad Al Rikabi, jr., Tigard. Goalkeeper: Nerick Elias, sr., Newberg.

Player of the Year: Nerick Elias, Newberg

Coach of the Year: MJ Tate, Newberg

Second Team

Forwards: Collin Pinkerton, sr., Lakeridge; Saul Aparicio, jr., Tualatin; Ian Quinlan, so., Canby. Midfielders: Brian Mercado, jr., Tualatin; Cesar Ochoa, sr., Tigard; Chase Hoffinger, jr., Lake Oswego; Gian Gargurevich, jr., Lakeridge; Aidan Sloan, sr., West Linn; Ben Gentile, sr., Newberg. Defenders: Kristopher Lopez, jr., Canby; Avery Hanlon, sr., Sherwood; Garret Jackson, jr., West Linn; Ricardo Olguin, jr., Tualatin. Goalkeeper: Jackson Cleaver, so., Tigard

Honorable Mention

Garrett Hite, sr., Sherwood; Daniel Valdovinos, jr., Tualatin; Cory Taylor, sr., Lakeridge; Cole Alteneder, sr., Newberg; Rasheed Tahuni, so., Tigard; Robert Vogel, sr., Lake Oswego; Gavin Tinsley, jr., West Linn; Myles Willis, sr., Lakeridge; Jack Hallan, fr., Tigard; Thomas Forsyte, sr., Tigard: Alan Rodriguez, sr., Newberg; Nick Bowermaster, jr., Lakeridge; Eric Seaman, fr., Lake Oswego; Alexis Mendoza, sr., Newberg; Zack Macris, so., Newberg; Aaron Padarath, jr., Tigard; Juan Campuzano-Perez, sr., Newberg; Noah LaFave, sr., Sherwood; Santiago de la Torre, jr., Tualatin; Christian Pumpelly, jr., Tualatin; Sean Chamberlin, sr., Tualatin; Leonardo Simoes Del Bueno, sr., Sherwood; Danny Dhas, sr., Sherwood; Jett Krieger, sr., Sherwood; Aaron Rudder, so., Lake Oswego; Francisco Cabello, fr., Canby; Eli Wall, jr., West Linn; Trevor Smith, so., Tigard; Jarred Debban, so., Tigard; Griffin Chambers, sr., Lake Oswego; Adam Kindorf, jr., Lakeridge; Michael Phillips, so., West Linn; Ben Walker, sr., West Linn; Tyler Voelzke, sr., Lake Oswego.

Contact Sports Editor Miles Vance at 503-330-0127 or This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

Go to top
JSN Time 2 is designed by | powered by JSN Sun Framework