Also honored this season were West Linn runners Dash Lipsey and Kenney McElroy

TIDINGS PHOTO: MILES VANCE - West Linn junior John Wetzsteon runs to third at district, and in response, was named to the all-Three Rivers League first team for 2017.After a full season battling against each other, and later, the state's best, the Three Rivers League's top boys cross country runners have reaped the rewards.

On Three Rivers League all-star teams for 2017, West Linn juniors John Wetzsteon and Avery Cook both won berths on the first team after finishing posting top-10 finishes at the TRL district meet.

Honored on this year's all-TRL second team were two more West Linn runners — sophomore Dash Lipsey and junior Kenney McElroy — while sophomore Sam Bennett won a berth on the honorable mention team.

Tualatin senior Adam Klein won his second straight Three Rivers District title this year.

Three Rivers League

First Team

Adam Klein, sr., Tualatin; Andrew Payton, so., Tualatin; John Wetzsteon, jr., West Linn; Josh Quaglio, sr., Sherwood; Henry Giles, jr., Sherwood; Henry Potter, sr., Lakeridge; Cole Thomas, jr., Canby; Avery Cook, jr., West Linn; Tristan Oakes, sr., Canby; Jaron Homer, so., Sherwood.

Second Team

Thomas Osborne, so., Sherwood; Evan Wheeler, jr., Lakeridge; Jack Chapman, sr., Lakeridge; Cole Grieb, jr., Tigard; Dash Lipsey, so., West Linn; Kenney McElroy, jr., West Linn; Wyatt Morris, jr., Lakeridge.

Honorable Mention

Oscar Nieves Lira, jr., Tigard; Sam Smith, so., Tualatin; Abraham Romero, sr., Tualatin; Carson Herrick, sr., Newberg; Sam Bennett, so., West Linn; Elliot Yake, sr., Tigard; Trevor Taylor, jr., Canby.

Contact Sports Editor Miles Vance at 503-330-0127 or This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

Contract Publishing

Go to top
Template by JoomlaShine