Wildcats earn three first-team honors, including Player of the Year for senior Jack Roche

Wilsonville's run to the top of not only the Northwest Oregon Conference (NWOC), but also the 5A classification, was powered by a cast of talented players. The NWOC coaches put in their votes for the all-conference, and five players received distinctions for their efforts.

COURTESY PHOTO: GREG ARTMAN - Senior Jack Roche was named first team all-league and the NWOC Player of the Year. Senior Jack Roche was named the NWOC Player of the Year, along with first team all-conference. Roche had a banner year, surpassing the 1,000 career-points mark during the regular season, setting Wilsonville High School's single-game assist record, as well as the single-game assist record for the state tournament. Roche also earned second team all-tournament for his work in helping the team capture the state title.

COURTESY PHOTO: GREG ARTMAN - Junior Dakota Reber was named NWOC first team all-league. Juniors Dakota Reber and Keegan Shivers also were named first team all-conference. The powerful duo was huge for the Wildcats during the regular season and postseason, aggressively battling in the paint for rebounds, layups and dunks in the case of Reber. The two also were named first team all-tournament for the 4-0 run through the postseason. COURTESY PHOTO: GREG ARTMAN - Junior Keegan Shivers was named NWOC first team all-league.

Junior Gabe Reichle received a second team all-conference nod, and senior Zach Rivers was given an honorable mention. COURTESY PHOTO: GREG ARTMAN - Junior Gabe Reichle was named second team all-league player for his work in the regular season.

The Wildcats finished the season 27-2 overall and with a state championship in tow. The team also posted a perfect league record of 14-0 en route to yet another NWOC championship. COURTESY PHOTO: GREG ARTMAN - Senior Zach Rivers was named an all-league honorable mention player for the work he put into NWOC play.

Full all-league results are below:


Player of Year

¦ Jack Roche, Wilsonville, sr

First Team

¦ Jack Roche, Wilsonville, sr

¦ Dakota Reber, Wilsonville, jr

¦ Keegan Shivers, Wilsonville, jr

¦ Travion Weiss, Parkrose, sr

¦ Ruben Onishschenko, Putnam, sr

¦ Jace Norton, LaSalle, sr

Second Team

¦ Dustin Stradley, Milwaukie, sr

¦ Shawn Briggs, Parkrose, sr

¦ Justin North, LaSalle, sr

¦ Damontae Burns, Parkrose, so

¦ Nate Smith, Hillsboro, jr

¦ Gavin Knoke, St Helens, jr

¦ Gabe Reichle, Wilsonville, jr

Third Team

¦ Shane Halladin, Putnam, sr

¦ Brady Miller, Putnam, sr

¦ Jake Owens, LaSalle, so

¦ Rudy Massaad, LaSalle, sr

¦ Manuel Mendoza, Milwaukie, sr

Honorable Mention

¦ Kane Kiaunis, Hillsboro, sr

¦ Nic Boyd, LaSalle, so

¦ Mason Plumb, Milwaukie, jr

¦ ordan Buchanan, Scappoose, sr

¦ Connor McNabb, Scappoose, sr

¦ Chris Beatty, St Helens, sr

¦ Zach Rivers, Wilsonville, sr

¦ Solomon Campbell, Parkrose, sr

¦ Ian Helgerson, Putnam, sr

¦ James Lumanglas, Milwaukie, sr

¦ Terrence Lewis, Scappoose, sr

¦ Nolan Grogan, LaSalle, sr

¦ Alex Boyd, LaSalle, sr

Go to top
Template by JoomlaShine