Link to Owner Dr. Robert B. Pamplin Jr.



Three Wilsonville boys named to Northwest Oregon Conference all-league First Team

PMG PHOTO: DEREK WILEY - Wilsonville senior Dakota Reber averaged 18.1 points and 6.2 rebounds per game for the Wildcats.

Wilsonville's girls and boys basketball teams dominated the NW Oregon Conference, finishing a combined 17-1.

The all-league awards were no different.

Senior Dakota Reber and junior Sydney Burns were voted the Boys and Girls NWOC Player of the Year, respectively.

Reber averaged 18.1 points and 6.2 rebounds per game for the Wildcats. Burns recorded 13.4 points, 6.1 rebounds and 6.6 assists.

Wilsonville had boys named to the First Team — Reber, Gabe Reichle and Keegan Shivers.

Reichle averaged 14.7 points, 2.9 rebounds, 5.1 assists and 1.9 steals. Shivers recorded 11.8 points, 6.2 rebounds, 5 assists and 1.8 steals per game.

Wilsonville junior Emilia Bishop joined Burns on the girls First Team. Bishop averaged a double-double of 15.6 points and 10.2 rebounds, as well as 2.4 blocks.

Senior Renee Lee was selected to the Second Team after averaging 8.2 points per game.

Andrew Classen was named to the Third Team. The Wilsonville senior recorded 11 points, 3.4 rebounds and 2.9 assists per game.

Riley Scanlan, Keira McNamee and Kayla Hieb were all honorable mentions.

PMG PHOTO: DEREK WILEY - Wilsonville junior Sydney Burns recorded 13.4 points, 6.1 rebounds and 6.6 assists per game.

NWOC Boys Basketball All-League Awards

Player of the Year

Dakota Reber, Sr., Wilsonville

First Team

Dakota Reber, Sr., Wilsonville

Gabe Reichle, Sr., Wilsonville

Demontae Burns, Jr., Parkrose

Keegan Shivers, Sr., Wilsonville

Keshawn Myles, Sr., Milwaukie

Brian Bilbrew, Sr., Parkrose

Second Team

Nic Boyd, Jr., La Salle Prep

Ian Simmons, Jr., La Salle Prep

Alileyon Ford, Sr., Milwaukie

Colton Corder, Sr., Milqaukie

Joe Rea, Sr., Sr. Helens

Lane Smith, Sr., Hillsboro

Third Team

Nate Smith, Sr., Hillsboro

Jayden Junta, Jr., Putnam

Andrew Classen, Sr., Wilsonville

Nick Robertson, Fr., La Salle Prep

Jake Boyle, Sr., Scappoose

Chris Allen, Sr., Parkrose

Honorable Mention

Jake Owens, Jr., La Salle Prep

Hector Penaloza, Jr., Milwaukie

Logan Law, Fr., Milwaukie

RJ Ruffo, Sr., Putnam

Luke McNabb, So., Scappoose

Kyle Negelspach, Sr., Scappoose

Canon Beisley, Sr., St. Helens

Gavin Knoke, Sr., St. Helens

Riley Scanlan, Jr., Wilsonville

NWOC Girls Basketball All-League Awards

Player of the Year

Sydney Burns, Jr., Wilsonville

Coach of the Year

Justin Duke, Wilsonville

First Team

Maddie Holm, Sr., St. Helens

Addison Wedin, Jr., La Salle Prep

Sydney Burns, Jr., Wilsonville

Emilia Bishop, Jr., Wilsonville

Cali Denson, So., Milwaukie

Second Team

Kylie Fernstrom, Sr., Hillsboro

Maddie Olma, So., Putnam

Renee Lee, Sr., Wilsonville

Rian Porter, Sr., Hillsboro

Mimi Booth, Jr., Putnam

Honorable Mention

Mandy Sisul, Jr., La Salle Prep

McKenzie Staub, Sr., Hillsboro

Ella Wedin, Fr., La Salle Prep

Lindsay Drango, Sr., La Salle Prep

Allison Wills, Sr., Scappoose

Sarah Rope, Sr., Putnam

Gabby Dague, Sr., Scappoose

Polly Ragoust, Fr., Milwaukie

Dylan Mann, Fr., Scappoose

Jean Gartman, Jr., St. Helens

Kayla Hieb, Sr., Wilsonville

Keira McNamee, Jr., Wilsonville

Miranda Evans, Sr., Putnam

Dylan Kem, Jr., Hillsboro

Imani Royster, Sr., Parkrose

Margaret Shively, So., Hillsboro

Shania Domezil, Sr., Parkrose

Bella Sathrum, So., Parkrose

You count on us to stay informed and we depend on you to fund our efforts. Quality local journalism takes time and money. Please support us to protect the future of community journalism.

Go to top
JSN Time 2 is designed by | powered by JSN Sun Framework