Support Local Journalism!        

Link to Owner Dr. Robert B. Pamplin Jr.



Quentin Strange and Monty Hawkins took home both superlative awards for La Salle Prep in this year's All-NWOC voting.

PMG PHOTO: ANDY DIECKHOFF - La Salle Prep head coach Monty Hawkins (center) was named the 2022 Northwest Oregon Conference Coach of the Year in boys soccer.

The 2022 All-Northwest Oregon Conference boys soccer teams have been released.

After winning the league and advancing to the 5A state semifinals, the La Salle Prep Falcons led the all-league voting by sweeping the superlative awards and having four players named to the All-NWOC first team. Parkrose and Centennial each had three first-team players, while Wilsonville had two and Putnam had one.

Here is a full breakdown of the All-NWOC lists for 2022.

Superlative awards

Player of the year

Quentin Strange, La Salle Prep senior

PMG PHOTO: ANDY DIECKHOFF - La Salle Prep senior midfielder Quentin Strange (22) was named the 2022 Northwest Oregon Player of the Year in boys soccer.

Coach of the year

Monty Hawkins, La Salle Prep head coach

All-NWOC first team


Mustafa Daggig, Parkrose senior; Vance Sheffield, La Salle Prep sophomore; Randyz Valdivia Diaz, Centennial senior


Gerardo Jaimes, Parkrose senior; Eli Mireles, Putnam senior; Yaseen Mubashir, Wilsonville senior; Quentin Strange, La Salle Prep senior; Luke Warner, La Salle Prep senior

PMG FILE PHOTO: ANDY DIECKHOFF - La Salle Prep senior defender Finbar O'Brien (13) and sophomore forward Vance Sheffield (10) were each named to the All-NWOC first team, while senior defender Nate Taylor (12) made the all-league second team.


Alan Alvarado, Parkrose senior; Thang Khup, Centennial senior; Finbar O'Brien, La Salle Prep senior; Mason Pyne, Wilsonville senior


Jason Marcus, Centennial senior

All-NWOC second team


Jared Armenta, Parkrose senior; Greg Keswick, Wilsonville senior; Luke Mallet, Putnam senior

PMG PHOTO: AUSTIN WHITE - Parkrose senior forward Jared Armenta (left) was named to the 2022 All-NWOC second team.


Anthony Brambilia, Centennial junior; Raul Garcia Ponce, Centennial senior; Mario Jauregui, Centennial junior; Darcial Mubikayi, Parkrose junior; Kevin Serrano-Maldonado, La Salle Prep junior


Mitchell Gogas, Putnam senior; Fabian Gonzalez Mendoza, Centennial sophomore; Cameron Little, Wilsonville senior; Nathaniel Taylor, La Salle Prep senior


Adam Clem, La Salle Prep sophomore

All-NWOC honorable mention


Milkaya Adem, Parkrose senior; Jonathan Alcantar, Milwaukie sophomore; Gerardo Contreras, Hillsboro senior; Sergio Day, Wilsonville sophomore; Aran Garcia, Hood River Valley sophomore; Landon Hill, Canby junior; Samuele Marquez-Stock, La Salle Prep senior; Andres Torres, Hillsboro junior


Alex Aguiar, Wilsonville sophomore; Oscar Avalos, Hood River Valley junior; Abraham Ayala, Milwaukie sophomore; Vladimir Bernal-Lopez, Canby senior; Kiernan Chown, Hood River Valley senior; Rafael Copado, Hillsboro senior; Cristobal Esquivel, Canby senior; Seamus Gwyn, La Salle Prep senior; Yahir Ibanez, Parkrose senior; Brandt Jackson, Wilsonville senior; Yazly Nazarov, Wilsonville junior; Owen Nichols, La Salle Prep senior; Austin Santosa, Centennial senior; Dameon Solórzano, Hood River Valley senior; Heladio Vera, Canby senior


Josh Barber, Hillsboro senior; Nelson Brown, Parkrose junior; Santiago Carillo, Milwaukie senior; Edgar Garcia Dominguez, Centennial sophomore; Zach Huhman, Putnam senior; Emmanuel Marquez, Hillsboro senior; Danny Villafana, Hood River Valley senior; Benjamin Young, Canby senior


Caleb Cedarleaf, Milwaukie senior; Kaison Clay, Putnam senior; Diego Macoco-Lopez, Wilsonville junior; Josh Ruiz, Parkrose senior

You count on us to stay informed and we depend on you to fund our efforts. Quality local journalism takes time and money. Please support us to protect the future of community journalism.

Have a thought or opinion on the news of the day? Get on your soapbox and share your opinions with the world. Send us a Letter to the Editor!

Go to top